Culture / Celebrities

Here They Go Again — ABBA’s First Album in 40 Years

Swedish pop legends ABBA is releasing a brand new album after 40 years of being apart.

Sep 03, 2021 | By luxuo
Image: ABBA

Iconic Swedish pop group, ABBA, has just reunited to release their first album in 40 years, titled “Voyage”. The album is set to release on November 5 with 10 new original tracks.

Along with that, the Swedish legends have also announced they will hold a series of virtual concerts using digital avatars of themselves in a specially built venue in London next year. Fans can look forward to hits such as “Mamma Mia” and “Waterloo”, as ABBA teams up with a 10-piece live band.

Ahead of the album’s release, the band shared two new tracks “I Still Have Faith in You” and “Don’t Shut Me Down” on Thursday.

The last album ABBA released prior to this was in 1981 was titled “The Visitors”. The band broke up just a year later. Reunion rumours swirled for years, with ABBA turning down numerous offers. It was only in 2018 that they first teased the lead single for “Voyage”, “I Still Have Faith in You”.

Here’s a peek of ABBA’s Voyage tracklist:

  1. I Still Have Faith in You
  2. When You Danced With Me
  3. Little Things
  4. Don’t Shut Me Down
  5. Just a Notion
  6. I Can Be That Woman
  7. Keep an Eye on Dan
  8. Bumblebee
  9. No Doubt About It
  10. Ode to Freedom

For more culture reads, click here.

Back to top